PDA

View Full Version : Are these licensed shirts?



Bikerbettyboop
05-15-2006, 06:27 PM
This seller on eBay has about 20 different Betty Boop shirts and I'm not sure if they are licensed? Could someone check it out please. Thank you,

http://cgi.ebay.com/Betty-Boop-2-T-Shirt-New-Size-XL_W0QQitemZ9318815631QQcategoryZ63869QQrdZ1QQcmdZ ViewItem

The Moocher
05-17-2006, 09:01 AM
These are genuine images, but we don't know whether the seller is licenced to use them. If they're screen printed, probably not. If the garments are made from material already purchased with the Betty Boop motif, then the t-shirts may be OK.

The images seem to be sharp and of good quality. Pirated items usually look cheap and shoddy.

I'll send the usual query to the seller.

Mooch

Bikerbettyboop
05-17-2006, 10:13 AM
I asked the seller if they were licensed and this is the reply I got:

"Of course you Silly"

So now I'd like to find out who the manufacturer is so that I can add these shirts to my website.

The Moocher
05-17-2006, 06:53 PM
I'm not sure if "of course you Silly" fills me with confidence.

I asked if the pictures bore a logo saying they were licenced by King Features or the Hearst Corporation. No reply so far.

Mooch

Bikerbettyboop
05-25-2006, 08:33 PM
I suspect that they aren't legal......

The Moocher
05-26-2006, 02:49 PM
You're probably right. I got no reply.

Mooch

Bikerbettyboop
05-26-2006, 06:53 PM
I think the seller is rude.

bettyboopfan
05-29-2006, 11:39 PM
I hate coming across rude sellers!!

Bikerbettyboop
05-30-2006, 02:46 PM
You and me both! I also detest the ones that are selling items illegally and yet they cop an attitude with me when I question them about it.